At Home


The long-awaited follow-up to Hello, We’re The Lemons, At Home finds The Lemons stripping away the bells and whistles that made their debut such a kaleidoscopic kinetoscope flavor in favor of the family sing-along vibration that highlighted many of their most highly regarded live performances. But buyer beware! Things are not always what they seem at the Lemons’ pad.

There are songs about folks and friends and imaginary friends and real strangers, plus just some tunes that were fun to sing at the time. We worked on it for a while and kept the tape running as a bunch of different pals stopped by and chatted, to add to the total vibration of the occasion.

At Home has been issued in the following formats:

  1. Cassette Tape
    • Limited edition, self-released cassette tape
    • Mass marketed cassette tape with bar code
  2. Vinyl album – We Are Busy Bodies, 2019, black vinyl, limited to 300.

Track List
1. Hello Everybuddy
2. Why?
3. Vegetated
4. Are You Feeling Good?
5. Come On June
6. Little Tony
7. Mama’s Coming Back
8. Mickey & Minnie
9. Pico’s Tree
10. Good Times
11. It Won’t Be Long
12. I’ll Tell You What I’ll Do
13. Johnny Are You Home?
14. Jonny Richman
15. I Wanna Be Alone
16. Day By Day
17. Do You Wanna Meet Up?
18. Til The Sun

The original version of At Home was released on Tripp Tapes in celebration of the fourth anniversary of the first Lemons show. Then two and a half years later, We Are Busy Bodies released At Home on twelve inches of black vinyl, playable at thirty-three-and-a-third revolutions per minute, and a special New and Improved version of the album was made available on cassette as well.